Writing what is inside me, instead of out

Beehive_geyser_2

There isn’t a day that goes by now, where I don’t know I am meant to write. I know from the depth of me there is a voice inside me wanting to spring forth like a geyser, but for now it is only trickling. There are days I do write and there are days I do not. I want to change it to be everyday. Even one sentence would be something. I suppose I am still building up the courage of writing from inside me, instead of out.

So much of my life I have looked outside myself for who I am and who I should be and now I know I should be looking inward more and more until it is natural. I know I have something to say, but how to say it. My past posts have all been experiments in writing and I will probably be experimenting more until my voice becomes my voice. Only time will tell and I look forward to watching the geyser and the beauty it will produce. Hey, maybe even a rainbow will appear!

Leave a comment